Posted by: Daisy | November 18, 2010

young man

Sometimes, it sounds familiar, yet different. It’s not quite what you were expecting. Sometimes, it doesn’t go the way you were hoping. Sometimes, you’re still struggling to make sense of it all. It’s a head-scratching thing. It’s a railing against the gods thing. Its frustrating.

Young man, there’s no need to be unhappy. I promise you, there is your own kind of YMCA where you can re-evaluate and leave feeling refreshed and new again. It may not be a physical location, but it is definately a space where others before you have visited. I’ve been there. There’s lots of friendly folks there. They won’t bite.

Young man, it’s more fun to use your energy to find your YMCA, than to be feeling unhappy. I promise. Are you listening? I promise, it’ll all work out in the end. I can’t tell you how, but I have faith. Do you?

Pick up your arms, and do the YMCA with me. Let’s do it together.

I’m serious.
I’m still waiting.

I’ll wait as long as I need to. I can be patient.

Whenever you’re ready.
Here’s the chorus again, let’s do it. Y-M-C-A, Y-M-C-A. 🙂

Admit it. You’re feeling a little better. You’re smiling. I can see you grin.
You’ll grin even more if you sing too.

Young man, are you listening to me?
Young man, what do you wanna be?

– Daisy

Responses

  1. \ / /V\ r _ / \
    \O/ \O/ /O/ \O/
    # # # #
    / \ / \ / \ / \
    ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^ ^

  2. Stupid WordPress messed up my picture. 😦

    It was supposed to look like this. http://db.tt/QiX19MC

    hahaha.. as soon as I saw the four stick bodies, I knew what they were supposed to look like – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

