Posted by: Daisy | November 19, 2010

Bopping with Kylie and Red Bean

My guilty pleasure these past few days must be Kylie Minogue and Red Bean Popsicles, yum. I can’t share the food, (it’d melt) but I can share the music.

As I was driving home today, I realized I was royally bopping my head amongst a boring crowd of commuters who clearly weren’t having the same kind of fun I was. Why they chose to put sourpuss faces on, I truly don’t know but I hoped someone at least saw me bopping and smiled or laughed.

I realize not everyone loves to “play” with music the way I do, but they also don’t have to frown and sour up their faces – didn’t your mom ever say it’ll freeze that way?

What about books on tape (CD?)? What about the crazy radio personalities? There must be something that can make the commute better considering how much of our life is spent in traffic. Or maybe there isn’t anything better, you just can’t frown around me or else I’ll write about you. And next time, I might even take your picture too so I can post how sour you look. Smile, would ya?

– Daisy

Responses

  1. Daisy, turn your snow on, it’s in extras


Leave a Reply

Categories

