Posted by: Daisy | December 24, 2010

It’s almost Christmas

I’m terrible at Christmas, there’s no denying that fact.

As I listen to f****** Christmas music, I can’t help but believe that maybe, just maybe, there are possibilities beyond my comprehension. Maybe this next year will be the year, where we’ll find peace, joy and happiness? Or a cure for cancer? Or say goodbye to war? I have to admit I’m likely a bigger cynic at Christmas than any other time of the year, and I need to stop.

I need to remind myself that under the right circumstances and with a little help from my friends, I too can drop the attitude, and stop being such a bahumbug.

Joy to the World. Truly – Daisy

Responses

  1. What you need to do is to trust in those that love you. I’m not a religious or spiritual person but I find true joy this time of the year because I trust that the people who love me will make sure I find that joy. When I was a boy it was easy. I was lucky that I was in good hands. As I get older it is more difficult of course. I find it harder to trust but if I stop for a moment and let others (even the most unlikely of people) in and let them do what loved ones are supposed to do, then the rest comes easily.

    I’m a little late I know but I wish you a joyful Christmas time Daisy.

    Thanks jono. You know what I think about xmas… I am positive you’re doing all the right things to make this holiday extra special for your loved ones. I’m sure your dad would be proud – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

