Posted by: Daisy | December 29, 2010

Dear Daisy at 19, part 3

I think it’s important to continue to document little pointers to my younger self.

Part 1 and Part 2 exist already. Below is part 3.

1. Believe in the impossible.
2. Trust others.
3. Be a hobbit, find another hobbit, and climb Mt Doom together to drop the ring in.
4. Just because it hasn’t been explained scientifically, doesn’t mean it doesn’t exist.
5. You made a difference when it really mattered.
6. Don’t be so prickly all the time – let others in.
7. Allow others to take care of you.
8. Take care of others when needed.
9. You need a squishy hug once in a while.
10. Share how you feel.
11. Smile and pass it on.
12. Be an angel and capture the spirit.

– Daisy

Responses

  1. I especially love the being a hobbit bit! Running through tall grass in bare feet and having elevenses… now that would be grand! 🙂

    Oh yes.. my big fuzzy feet would love that! Have I mentioned its nice to have you back Tony? – Daisy

  2. I was just going to say how a “like” button would be good because Tony’s comment really deserved a like and lo and behold…Daisy, you were wrong, you can read my mind. 🙂

    I have been reading your “Dear Daisy’s” with great fascination. I think I may have to write one myself (a “Dear Jon” obviously, I think I might confuse a 19 year old Daisy Haha). Two of mine would definately be…Travel more and never close your eyes to new possibilities, you never know what you might miss out on.

    Now, tell me about these “squishy hugs”, they sound fascinating. Haha.

    Yeah, I think a Dear Daisy from you would confuse the crap out of me – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

