Posted by: Daisy | January 24, 2011

Indulge me

I’ve been sick since December 17, 2010. I’ve been to the doctor twice for the same cough. I’ve stopped counting the weeks I’ve been sick since I can’t count that high without coughing out a lung or two.

Seriously though, for the first time yesterday, I was once again able to hear from my left ear again, and just today, I could hear from my right ear. (Whooo hooo). Late last week, someone asked me, “Are you still blogging?”, and I laughed. Oh sadly, I’d like to say yes, but I’m afraid with all the BS in my life, blogging will be one of those things that falls with a great big thud to the bottom of the ocean.

Oh yes, I’m well aware that I’ve been saying for months, no wait.. years(!), that I’ll be back to a more regular schedule but it seems that resolution continues to be a tough nut to crack.

But wait, I have an even nuttier thought. Maybe I should write a book! Oh yes! Me too, me too! Let me write a book! Hahaha. After years of saying I never ever need to write a book, the bug got put into my head, and I realized if I won the millions, I’d absolutely write a book about… oh hell if I know. But it doesn’t matter does it? It’s the act of writing that I want to engage in, not the bloody content! Who cares if it sucks cuz I’ll be grinning away writing it! And I’d subject you to reading it. Oh no, wait! I’ve won the millions, so I’d send you and all your facebook friends a copy!

How about a more realistic goal? Okay, now, this one will REALLY make you laugh because even as I think it in my head, it sounds even more absurd than writing a book… I’d like to write a song. Oh yes. The full shebang. Lyrics, music, let’s do it. 🙂 I, Daisy, must be on really great drugs cuz I’m dreaming what may simply be the impossible.

Please indulge me in my dreamlike state and tell me what impossible dreams you’d like to entertain. Lalalalalala. 🙂

– Daisy

Responses

  1. I want to be a model, yes a 5ft 1inch, round size 20 50 year old model, or a In disguise TV presenter, or a pop star, or a lady of the manor, (I look good in wellies).

    Hahaha.. oh tears.. I think it was the lady of the manor one that got me. 🙂 – Daisy

  2. Firstly, lets just say my dreams are a bit complicated to go in to here.

    Secondly, can I say I’m so glad to see you back in your blogging chair. You were missed.

    Thanks – I missed this chair/bed/floor too – Daisy

  3. I now see where the 6 month supply of codine cough syrup dissapeared in 3 weeks! You didn’t spill it because there would be a big spot on the counter watiting for me to clean up

    HUH?


Leave a Reply

Categories

