Posted by: Daisy | January 24, 2011

The blog, revised

When I originally started this blog, I thought I wanted to keep it family-friendly and safe. Somewhere anyone can drop by, at any age. No swearing, no adult content, nothing racy. Don’t get all excited now, I’m not about to post R-rated photos and videos (though YOU could! (hahahaha); however, I have decided it needs to be a truer me. A few times, I’ve held back, and then realized, fudge, I just can’t write that, and trash the post altogether. Yes, I do actually swear without referring to edibles. If this blog is about my messy life, it happens to be rich with swearing some days. Let the good (and bad) times roll.

– Daisy

Responses

  1. Oh go on get it all out, it’s not good to keep it in.

    Verbal diarrhea.. YEEHAW. I’m looking forward to it – Daisy

  2. I know what you mean when it comes to holding back. Despite e-clecticism being much less about my life than your blog (OK that sounds wrong), I have more than once binned a post for being too real.

    Now, tell me where I upload these pictures. 🙂

    Just send me the pics, I’ll be happy to upload for you 😉 – Daisy

  3. Wow. I got here at a great time. Looking forward to it.

    Thanks for the visit 🙂 Now I’m feeling pressure, oh good lord, I hope I don’t wait another year before I write another post. Kidding. Serious. Seriously kidding. – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

