Posted by: Daisy | February 18, 2011

young quotes

It’s really unbelievable.

I’ve been working with a co-worker for a few months now, and all this time, it turns out I went to high school with her. No kidding. We were in the same graduating year. I don’t remember her to be honest, and she doesn’t remember me either, but its understandable.

This revelation prompted a review of my yearbook, and I realize all these young looking people are all old farts like me. Some of them even have children in high school with those fresh young faces we once had. Oh my.

One thing I do find particularly satisfying is amongst all the changes that have happened throughout all the years, some things haven’t changed either. I’ll quote you directly from my yearbook for a taste of what others said to me…

“keep working on that writing”
“remember Algebra? You would if you were awake sleepyhead!”
“calculus was hell. I never want to see it again. I’m glad we did bad together – it gave me hope.”
“You’re the most strong-willed, stubborn, independent person I’ve ever met…. DON’T EVER CHANGE”
“you were always there – even though you were doing dishes or eating, or even… actually you’re quite grumpy when you’re sleeping.”
“I need you… shanananana”
“Do you remember when I gave you the driving lesson? Never thought I’d survive that ride (HAHAHA)”
“I guess I’ll miss seeing ya do something stupid every day.”

Ahhhh.. all’s well in the world. I have not changed. πŸ˜‰

– Daisy

Responses

  1. Oh now I want to go find my old yearbook! I just have to figure out whether it is in the basement, the garage, the shed or the storage unit. Yup…some things never change! πŸ™‚

    Did you find it? πŸ™‚ – Daisy

  2. Hahahaha, go on admit it, all those quotes were actually written yesterday! πŸ™‚

    We don’t have yearbooks here, and I’m quite glad. I’d hate to think what would be written in mine.

    OH NO! You’re so missing out! Hahaha. They were truly written over 20 years ago.. but I love how they could have been written yesterday. I better go sleep before I get cranky now. HAHAHAHA! – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

