Posted by: Daisy | February 22, 2011

Who’d have guess?

If you asked me 5 years ago what’s the purpose of a laptop, I’d say sometimes you need the portability of a laptop when you need to be able to do work at another location like what can happen in many jobs. If you asked me if I personally need a laptop, I would have laughed and said just how difficult is it to walk my ass up to where the desktop is, take a seat, and work there. I would have said, there is NO NEED for a laptop for me personally.

I find I dislike sitting at the desktop now. Sure, it’s got a comfy chair, and a comfy office set-up.. but darn it, I’d rather have the ability to carry this technology to my living room, dining room, family room, sofa, chair, and yes, into bed too. Just what happened to my world? What happened to better posture while sitting in a chair? What happened to better ergonomics? It’s called “the laptop plays darn fabulous movies”. Its part of the furniture now, and not only that, it’s portable! Its silly to argue with my former self about something that was clearly coming down the pipes faster than… well fast.

Sometimes, I just have to admit I’m a dinosaur and I was wrong…. naaaaaahhhhhh. Maybe tomorrow.

– Daisy

Responses

  1. Won’t it be so much easier when they can just insert a chip in your brain? The only trouble will be if Windows crashes, you might too. 🙂

    Holy crapola.. you won’t believe this jono… they’ve invented a way to insert a chip in your brain, and that’s why there was bunch of lurkers coming by to see this post. Jesus Murphy, I don’t know who all those lurkers are! 🙂 It’s true. Sometimes, I just might volunteer you to get a chip in your head to try this stuff out. – Daisy

    • Oh come on, just how gullible do you think I am? You really think you can persuade me to…Sigh…Where do I sign?

  2. After I earlier left a comment at https://answerstartswithyou.wordpress.com/2011/02/22/whod-have-guess I clicked the – Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now each and every time a new feedback is included on Who’d have guess? Answer Starts With You site, I get a set of e-mail using the related comment. Could there be any way it is possible to remove me out of that system? Thanks!

    • Sorry – I checked for your email address in my subscriptions, and it does not exist in what I see. If you only subscribe to comments, wordpress doesn’t allow me to see those. Suggest you ask wordpress on how to remove yourself. Sorry I can’t be any more help.


Leave a Reply

Categories

