Posted by: Daisy | May 11, 2011

Daisy, Bessie, and other cows

Its straight out of a movie scene – I’m not sure if it’s science fiction, or drama – whatever it is, it has become my reality – this 9-5 (or 8-4) commuter’s commute is simply fascinating and scary at the same time.

Hundreds of us exit off the trains, and join thousands as the trains pour commuters in the daily haul through the walk. Like robots, all commuters walk at the same-ish clip, at the same time, and you hear the clickety clack of all the heels. Except, it’s not clickety clack, it sounds more like clip-clop-clip-clop… What movie am I in? Does anyone stop? Does anyone try to walk to the side and cut off the flow? Does anybody turn around? Would anyone dare? Psychopath, everyone else would think if you were to do anything differently. Oh my, I’m afraid to stand out as a moo-ing cow in this space. Clip-clop-clip-clop, I think I’m feeling a bit claustrophic now. Perhaps I should find an alternative route with less cows, and some real people before I too become a robot.

– Daisy

Leave a Reply

Categories

