Posted by: Daisy | May 31, 2011

I workout so I can eat

Yes, perhaps I’m joking just a tad, but it’s not too far from the truth. I know I can endulge a little bit more because I work so sweaty hard most of the time. It’s 10:30pm and I’m starving. I’m only eating dinner now, and while the microwave goes, I can not help but have some no good goodies to help tide the hunger pangs. Oh yes, I know the food will only take minutes.. who said I had any willpower at all? Put high calorie, fattening foods in front of me, and I’m all over it like a skinny kid starving for weeks. Yum. Bottom feeders like mussels and shrimp? Oh my. I’m starving. Feed me. Thai, Chinese, Sushi, Vietnamese, Indian… how about Steak? Fish? Porkchops? Yum. Ice cream, Tiramisu, Bubble Tea. I better return to the gym. I think I’ve thought about 5000 calories.

– Daisy

Responses

  1. What’s bubble tea? All the others I know and have eaten, (lot’s of).

    like jono described, it’s not really tea.. a fruity-ish drink in regular flavours and strange ones too thrown into a mixer and blended with ice. Add tapioca and a big, wide straw so you can suck the tapioca and perhaps require the heimlich move. Very popular here. Regular flavours can be strawberry, banana, mango, etc.. but strange flavours also abound like Taro, and Green tea. By strange, I mean that in the nicest way as I do love those flavours – Daisy

    • Having now witnessed this first hand (both Daisy eating and Bubble Tea) I can confirm that it looks nothing like tea. Its tea mixed with a fruit or fruit syrup so it’s brightly coloured. The one I saw Daisy drink had Tapioca in too (that puts me right off). I don’t know if they are all “iced” but the ones I saw were.

      Oh and I can confirm that Daisy does indeed like to eat. Just a bit. 🙂

      Yup.. all bubble tea is iced – check out the description I put in LOM’s comment. You can attest to the fact there are bubble tea retailers throughout Toronto, and probably in Ottawa too. And yes. I am aware I eat way more than you – Daisy

    • Oh that sounds nice!

      I thought so too – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

