Posted by: Daisy | July 24, 2011

It’s been so long, I forgot my password

That can’t be true. That’s so sad. It is true.
For the first time in my blogging history, I tried to sign in and just couldn’t get it right. I had to click on the infamous “forgot password” function. Now, to be fair, I’ve used that on many sites, but I never thought I would ever have to use it here. Next thing you know, I’ll forget my email password and then I’m really screwed since there’s no way to save that one. Darn. Maybe I should update that cell phone feature afterall.

Enough about my bird-brain – let’s chat about more sad stuff… someone once told me that he knew I can’t be happy or well. We hadn’t emailed or talked in much too long, and I had to laugh and ask him how he knew.. he said I hadn’t been blogging. Damn. That’s true too. It seems, the only time the blogging is able to flow, is when my mind is at relative peace. Relative peace is when the stress level is manageable. Well, I guess that means the stress level has not been manageable in way too long. I used to be at peace well enough to write at least 2-3 times per week, and sometimes, even more. I even used to visit other blogs (NO WAY?!) regularly. If I die tomorrow (or even today), I’d have to say, I’d be pissed I didn’t have a chance to be at peace more often. I’d be pissed that I didn’t write more. I’d be pissed I didn’t take more photographs, or read more books, or travel more… or or or….

I should take a leap shouldn’t I? Leap of faith and live the way I’m supposed to live. I know what the answer is. It’s clear. It’s just not easy.

– Daisy

Responses

  1. Not easy, but a must. Take it from someone who knows. I know it’s hard and it took me ages to learn, (and sometimes I still fail), but when stress attacks step back and think does this really involve me? If the answer is no, walk away and forget it, if the answer is yes think, can I change this? If the answer is yes do it, if the answer is no, walk away and forget it. Everything comes to an end and there is light at the end of the tunnel, you just might not be able to see it just yet.

    XX 😉

    Thanks LOM – you’re such a wonderful and kind person – I hope you know that – Daisy

  2. Sadly, nothing in life is easy Daisy. lom is right though, If you need to change something and you can, just do it. Good luck and welcome back.

    You always say welcome back, and then I think darn.. now I’m supposed to keep it up. 🙂 – Daisy

  3. Just remember: The answer starts with you. When you are ready to make a leap, you will.

    Hey, only I’m allowed to spew that BS. 🙂 – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

