Posted by: Daisy | August 13, 2011

Show me

Screwed up. That’s my life. Well, not all of it. Just parts.

So you do your best with what you’ve got. Mine finds no time to write even a word or two even though I’d love to. Plus, I haven’t found/heard any cool music lately. Darn screwed up life. It’s interfering with the stuff I enjoy! 🙂

The good news? Today, I enjoyed spending time with the new camera capturing stuff that interested me. I’m playing with settings, and simply trying things out. Take a look at what I saw – pics to the right on flickr.

– Daisy

P.S. It seems I can’t seem to get it to update properly in the RSS feed. Sigh. I’ll figure it out another day.

Responses

  1. It’s good to see that Hubby’s monster is alive and well. 🙂

    Looks like you had a great time. I’m a big fan, keep it up!

    Hey thanks. By monster, are you referring to me, or the camera? – Daisy

    • Have you forgotten that conversation already? He had decided he’d created a monster and we all agreed. Having said that, it’s a very cool monster.

      Duh. Yeah. I somehow forgot, sorry. 🙂 – Daisy

  2. I love your photos! I went through them thinking, ” Oh, I love that hay, and oh I love that path between the trees, and oh I love the way the corn looks through that glass,” but the ones I love the MOSTEST are the smoke through the trees photos. Absolutely stunning.

    Aww, thanks Randi. I really enjoyed taking all of them. Have to agree the coolest ones were the smoke through trees. Even got the lil kid to help add cedar to help smoke it some more. Loads of fun! – Daisy

  3. who’s a clever girl then

    Well, I wouldn’t call it “clever” or call me “clever girl” but hey, it could be worst. Thanks LOM – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

