Posted by: Daisy | August 28, 2011

You’re messed up

You, the one in blue – you’re really messed up. You, the one in black – you’re messed up too. Hell, I’m messed up too. Perhaps messed up is the status quo, and we haven’t realized the joke’s on us. We are all in the same boat. We struggle to fit in, we wonder why others don’t get us, and we’re plain not happy conforming. Stop the madness everyone. Accept that you, with all your messed up qualities is exactly as it should be. There is wonder and beauty in being the unique beings that we each are. Just because some people don’t get us doesn’t mean no one on this earth will get us. Its very possible, some poor soul (or two or three thousand) out there in the big bad world just might understand parts of who we are and god forbid – LIKE US that way!

Think about it – there’s probably someone you could name who hates the fact that you… FILL-IN-THE-BLANK. Meanwhile, you must know someone else who loves that you… SAME-FILL-IN-THE-BLANK. Who’s right? Who’s wrong? Does there need to be a right or a wrong? How about we forget that label altogether and simply accept that people are different. Then we can take it to the next level and choose which kinds of people we would like to spend time with… ummm, how about the ones who like that we… FILL-IN-THE-BLANK?

So, you in the blue – I like that you’re a little messed up – it suits you. And you in black – you’re pretty awesome too. Me? I love me too, narcissistic and all. Do me a favour and use your inside/outside voice to tell those who don’t get or accept you to frak off. Now doesn’t that feel good? 🙂

– Daisy, who’s sounding angry but really isn’t

Responses

  1. Really. Good. Post. We are all broken. In different ways. Don’t get too hung up on it. Hang with people that like the cracks, and are super glue for some of your broken parts. Nice.

  2. Oh, I’m really liking the glue and cracks imagery. Thanks Gerry! 🙂

  3. Daisy as long as I’ve known you I have recognised and loved your ability to see things that others don’t or to see them in a different, new and exciting way. Many posts you have written you have written especially for me (I’m sure many of your readers feel the same way) and you seem to reach right inside my messed up head and pull out something cool.

    I just wanted you to know that your FILL-IN-THE-BLANK is your best bit and it is the reason I’m grateful to count you as family.

    Yes, jono – every single post was written especially for you 😉 Sometimes, I pull out some stinky things too, so don’t assume they are all roses and cool. Really glad you appreciate my FILL-IN-THE-BLANK. You wanna tell me exactly which FILL-IN-THE-BLANK that might be cuz I can’t read your mind contrary to your belief – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

