Posted by: Daisy | November 12, 2011

where its at

Facebook friends are nuts. They are always “doing” stuff, non-stop. Sometimes, I can’t tell if what they do is “normal” because at times, I just think they must be living on another planet. How could they possibly find the energy to drink and party that often? Do they really enjoy doing that? Or is it facebook theatre?

Perhaps I’m the odd one out instead, since I’m clearly spending my hours on other ‘stuff’. Perhaps they are the “normal” ones as they enjoy others company, and I’m the one from Mars enjoying my world with a choice few.

I have been taking oodles and oodles of pictures. I’ve discovered and rediscovered a love of mine that I have never fully been able to develop better until recently. I’m playing at all hours, and even better, my lil kiddo is enjoying hanging out with me as we go on adventures with the camera to discover and capture images in nearby locations. We’ve done “ghost” pics and night pics and are only scratching the surface. My idea of a cool time is looking for a cool location to visit that’s near enough for a day trip, and cheap enough ($0 is best) to leave from should it be less than stellar.

I’d much rather spend memories with my kiddo walking than going to yet another place eating/drinking/partying. No wait. I like the eating part. How about “I’d much rather spend memories with my kiddo walking and eating, but not at the same time.”

– Daisy

Responses

  1. For me it’s a matter of balance. I enjoy both sides of your description and would ideally put time and effort in to both of these activities and more, but when all is said and done it’s all about choice. Whichever way you decide to go, the important thing is not to waste it. Life is for living and not regretting that you let it pass you by.

    The main thing is you’re doing something you enjoy with the added bonus that “kiddo” benefits too. How cool is that?

  2. A couple of nights ago kiddo said it would be a great night for shots, It tooke me a few seconds to figure out what he meant as he was staring up at the sky and moon. Now he seems to be keeping his eye out for good photo ops.

  3. @jono – agreed – life is short, spend it doing stuff that’s important/enjoyable to you – whatever that maybe
    @hubby – yeah, isn’t it great? :). He’s always telling me, hey thatd make a good shot, or thatd be cool. I’ve created a mini-monster. Whoohoo.

  4. I had a facebook account for about 6 months, then closed it, I couldn’t help feeling that the comments on there were false. Either they were all look at what a great time I am having or woe be me, feel sorry for me. heehee.

    Yes, woe be me, feel sorry for me. 🙂 – Daisy

    • oh by the way, like the new look

      thanks LOM – Daisy


Leave a Reply

Categories

